03
Sep
07

Photography Tip – The rule of Thirds

Well, as a somewhat photography nut myself (although I hardly take any pictures, i leave that to my wife) I sometimes find myself surfing around looking for good articles or tutorials. I came across this on one of my favorite reads http://www.dubtastic.com It’s an article about photo composition and the use of thirds within your photos. It’s a very short article, but it does point out the proper use of aligning objects (or people) in your photos for the best overall effect. A small excerpt from the article, followed by the link.

“…This was programmed into my head as an art student and I am glad that my professor took the time to explain it. Many creations are by general definition, wonderful, yet they suffer because of poor composition. It is not always necessary to center-align your image/focal point…”

Read the full article here http://www.dubtastic.com

0 Responses to “Photography Tip – The rule of Thirds”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

